It’s ice coffee season

I walked into Ivan’s coffee shop in Woodhaven, Queens and the young man knew right away how I wanted my ice coffee. Simple milk, one bag of equal, ice he shook it up it cost me 1.75. I gave a tip and then I left the place. That is what I like serve. The young man remembered what I like in my coffee,hot or cold because he remembered. I go back when I get that crave needing that jolt to get you going. I know there are articles about coffee snobs how making coffee has become a science project. I like the basics, of a place coffeehouse, bakery, or coffee shop that they are non-stop of brewing coffee to me that is not science it’s service.

20130620-143232.jpg

Leave a Reply

